Yes, upcoming orders can be canceled in your account or by using this link. If the system does not allow you to cancel, your box is already being prepared for dispatch and can no longer be changed.
If you have an activated plan, you can cancel your current box by going to My account > Your plan. The system will then automatically program a new box according to your plan.
If you don't have a plan, you can cancel your box from the same section.
Alternatively, you can change the date you want to receive your box by going to My account > Your plan.
If you have any further questions, please contact us via the contact form.